Blue Dot

I signed up for an account with Blue Dot tonight. There has been a lot of positive comments about the service, and I’m curious to learn more about it.

I used to use del.icio.us but kind of lost interest over time. I never really got into the “social” aspect of bookmarking, the real value to me was having all my bookmarks on whatever machine I happened to be using. But the Foxmarks extension for Firefox, which syncronizes my bookmarks across all my computers, made this much easier.

Not sure whether this new service will stick, but I’m curious to see…

Update: Nope!  Havn’t used it at all.  To do so would have required a change in behavior, and it doesn’t seem to solve a “problem” that would justify the effort.  Any product that requires a change in user behavior better offer some clear and compelling value.

Leave a Reply

