Firefox Extentions

My current list of must-have Firefox extensions:

  • Foxmarks Bookmark Synchronizer – synchronizes your bookmarks across all your computers. I was using del.icio.us in combination with Foxylicious to accomplish a similar objective, but this is a much cleaner implementation.
  • SearchStatus – shows Google PageRank and Alexa score. I refer to this less and less as the importance of PageRank seemingly declines, but still somewhat interesting.
  • IE Tab – as much as I hate IE, sometimes it is required to properly view certain sites. This extension enables me to remain in the Firefox environment white viewing a page in IE.
  • Screengrab – enables capture of entire web pages as images, very useful for capturing ideas and working with web designers.

Some additional ones that I don’t use all that frequently but that strike me as useful/cool nonetheless:

Leave a Reply

