Video Services

I have been using YouTube recently to share videos, but I’m pretty disappointed with the video quality (it converts files to Flash). I’m trying out a couple of other services, blip.tv and vimeo, both of which use Quicktime which should offer much better quality. A big plus for Vimeo is that it offers the option of embedding files right in your site, a feature I really like about YouTube, but it has a weekly upload limit of 20MB. blip.tv offers an option to “cross-post” to your blog – I’m not sure whether this means embedding the file or simply inserting a link; I’m uploading a file right now so we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

